SeboBookstore

:: ‘Sebo’ Bookstore

SeboBookstore

The only type of store window I usually stop to browse is of a bookstore. I can only imagine I could never read half of it even if I dedicated myself to just reading every hour of my day for the rest of my life. So, I was attracted to this one when I was waiting for a bus and thought of using it for ‘shop window’, the December theme day. (Though there is no window.) It is a secondhand bookstore which in Brazil is called a ‘sebo’ (tallow). The photo is, by chance, an ‘Eric Tenin style’ (Paris Daily Photo) because the shop is some steps above the sidewalk level.

O único tipo de vitrine em que eu costumo parar para olhar é de uma livraria. Eu só consigo imaginar que eu nunca poderia ler metade dela mesmo que eu me dedicasse só à leitura todas as horas do meu dia para o resto da minha vida. Assim, eu fui atraído para esta quando eu estava esperando um ônibus e pensei em usá-la para “vitrine”, o tema do dia de Dezembro. Ela é uma livraria de segunda mão que no Brasil é chamada de ‘sebo’. A foto é, por acaso, no ‘estilo de Eric Tenin’ (Paris Daily Photo) porque a loja fica alguns degraus acima do nível da calçada.

One thought on “:: ‘Sebo’ Bookstore

Leave a Reply

