Nostalgic

:: WP Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

Nostalgic

Today I came across this palm leaf and it just fitted for this challenge. When I was a kid, my uncle used to take me, a brother and a sister to stroll. Near my grandmother’s house there was this avenue with a wide central lawn bordered by two rows of royal palms. Whenever there was a fallen leaf, one of us sat on its sheath, he grasped the other end and pulled us down the lawn. My sister, the youngest, loved and giggled endlessly.
See more interpretations of the challenge here.

Hoje encontrei esta folha de palmeira e ela caiu como uma luva para este desafio. Quando eu era criança, meu tio costumava levar-me, um irmão e uma irmã para passear. Perto da casa da minha avó havia uma avenida com um grande gramado central limitado por duas fileiras de palmeiras imperiais. Sempre que havia uma folha caída, um de nós sentava-se em sua bainha, ele pegava a outra extremidade e nos puxava abaixo pelo gramado. Minha irmã, a mais jovem, adorava e ria sem parar.
Veja mais interpretações desse desafio aqui.

7 thoughts on “:: WP Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

  1. “Whenever there was a fallen leaf,
    one of us sat on its sheath,
    he grasped the other end
    and pulled us down the lawn…”
    +
    we do so with a sledge in winter –
    nice tribute to your uncle!

Leave a Reply

