:: Grandma’s House Cement Tiles

CementTiles

I photographed these cement tiles in Casa UNA because they are equal to the ones that were in my grandmother’s house. Right after the entrance gate there were two of these mandalas (like a welcome rug before the stairs) with the same border tiles that I found here. When I was a child, I liked to pick up a brush and cover the forms with water pretending I was painting them. The colors became brighter and shining under the sun and I see that, since then, I loved vivid colors. Unfortunately, my grandparents’ house was demolished about twenty years ago and I had never seen any like those since then.

Eu fotografei estes ladrilhos hidráulicos na Casa UNA, porque eles são iguais aos que havia na casa da minha avó. Logo após o portão de entrada havia duas dessas mandalas (como um tapete de boas-vindas antes da escada) com a mesma cercadura de ladrilhos que encontrei aqui. Quando eu era criança, gostava de pegar um pincel e cobrir as formas com água fingindo que as estava pintando. As cores ficavam mais luminosas e brilhantes sob o sol e vejo que, desde então, eu adorava cores vivas. Infelizmente, a casa dos meus avós foi demolida cerca de vinte anos atrás, e eu nunca mais tinha visto nenhum como eles desde então.

4 thoughts on “:: Grandma’s House Cement Tiles

Leave a Reply

